bcplogo trans 35px
headerimages helpadvice

Useful Links

There are a number of organisations in Sandwell and beyond that can help you outside of the Trust. Please take a look at their websites and resources:

Sandwell

Mental Health Services and Information

Get Help in an Emergency - http://www.bcpft.nhs.uk/help-advice/how-to-get-help/63-in-an-emergency

Crisis Team - http://www.bcpft.nhs.uk/services/mental-health/83-for-adults/community-services/14-crisis-resolution-and-home-treatment-team

Diagnosis & Medication Information - http://www.choiceandmedication.org/bcpft/

NHS Services and Information

Find local GP/Urgent Care/Hospital/Dental Services - http://www.nhs.uk/pages/home.aspx

Health & Wellbeing

Healthy Sandwell, Healthy You - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200222/healthy_sandwell_healthy_you

Sandwell Wellbeing Services Hub - http://www.confidenceandwellbeing.co.uk/

Sandwell Lifestyle Choices - https://www.sandwell.gov.uk/lifestylechoices

Time To Get Active - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200222/healthy_sandwell_healthy_you/961/time_to_get_active

Black Country in Motion Activities in Sandwell - http://www.blackcountrybeactive.co.uk/get-involved/black-country-in-motion/activities%20in%20sandwell

Housing

Sandwell Council Housing advice and support information - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/housing

Benefits

Gov.uk - https://www.gov.uk/browse/benefits

Universal Credit - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200145/benefits_and_grants/3583/universal_credit

Work

Finding a Job - https://www.gov.uk/browse/working/finding-job

Sandwell Council & Partners Jobs - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200233/jobs

Think Sandwell – Job Vacancies in the Private and Voluntary Sector - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200233/jobs/1968/think_local-job_vacancies_in_the_private_sector

National Careers Service - https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/advice/getajob/howtofindajob/Pages/default.aspx

Connexions - http://www.connexionssandwell.co.uk/index.aspx

Social Support/Recovery Groups

Kaleidoscope Community Wellbeing Service - http://www.kaleidoscopeplus.org.uk/wellbeing

Kaleidoscope Plus Sandwell Outreach Recovery Team (SORT) - http://www.kaleidoscopeplus.org.uk/support

Kaleidoscope Talking Therapies - http://www.kaleidoscopeplus.org.uk/talking-therapies

Kaleidoscope People In Mind (PIM) - http://www.kaleidoscopeplus.org.uk/people-in-mind

Community & Volunteering

Information Point - Directory of Care & Community Organisations in Sandwell - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/site/custom_scripts/ip_directory_home.php

Streetlife – Local Social Network - http://www.communityhowto.com/tools/communicate-your-community/social-media/streetlife

Sandwell Volunteer Centre - http://www.volunteercentresandwell.org.uk/

Do-it - https://do-it.org/

Sport & Leisure

Sandwell Leisure Centres - https://www.slt-leisure.co.uk/Default.aspx

Sandwell Leisure Centre timetables - https://www.slt-leisure.co.uk/timetables

NHS Choices Get Fit for Free - http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/fitness/Pages/free-fitness.aspx

Parks & Green Spaces - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200248/parks_and_green_spaces

West Bromwich Odeon Cinema - http://www.odeon.co.uk/cinemas/west_bromwich/215/

Oldbury Rep Theatre - http://www.oldburyrep.org/index.html

Sandwell Museums and Art Gallery - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200265/museums_and_art_gallery/10/our_museums

Consumer/Legal/Money Management Advice

Citizens Advice - https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Money Advice Service - https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en

Sandwell Council Social Services - http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/info/200215/health_and_social_care

Criminal Justice System

Sandwell Police - https://www.west-midlands.police.uk/your-local-police/sandwell/

Probation Service - https://www.swmcrc.co.uk/offenders-information/

 

Wolverhampton

Mental Health Services and Information


Get Help in an Emergency - http://www.bcpft.nhs.uk/help-advice/how-to-get-help/63-in-an-emergency

Crisis Team - http://www.bcpft.nhs.uk/services/mental-health/83-for-adults/community-services/14-crisis-resolution-and-home-treatment-team

Diagnosis & Medication Information - http://www.choiceandmedication.org/bcpft/

NHS Services and Information


Find local GP/Urgent Care/Hospital/Dental Services - http://www.nhs.uk/pages/home.aspx

Health & Wellbeing


Health and Wellbeing Services - http://wolverhampton.gov.uk/health

Wolverhampton Healthy Lifestyles Team – http://www.royalwolverhampton.nhs.uk/your-health/healthy-lifestyles-team/

Black Country in Motion Activities in Wolverhampton - http://www.blackcountrybeactive.co.uk/get-involved/black-country-in-motion/activities%20in%20wolverhampton

Housing

Wolverhampton Council Housing advice and support information - http://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/housing         

 

Benefits

Gov.uk - https://www.gov.uk/browse/benefits

Universal Credit - http://www.universalcreditwolverhampton.co.uk/


Work

Finding a job - https://www.gov.uk/browse/working/finding-job

National Careers Service - https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/advice/getajob/howtofindajob/Pages/default.aspx

Connexions - http://www.connexionswolverhampton.co.uk/index.aspx

 

Social Support/Recovery Groups

Wolverhampton Community & Wellbeing Hub at the Epic Cafe - http://win.wolverhampton.gov.uk/kb5/wolverhampton/directory/service.page?id=9DvKHICWHDY

Wolverhampton Local Support Groups - http://www.wmhet.org.uk/local-support-groups

Kaleidoscope Community and Wellbeing Service - http://www.kaleidoscopeplus.org.uk/wellbeing

 

Community & Volunteering

Street Life (Local Social Network) - http://www.communityhowto.com/tools/communicate-your-community/social-media/streetlife

Wolverhampton Volunteer Service - http://wolverhamptonvsc.org.uk/our-projects/volunteer-service/

Wolverhampton Information Network (WIN) - http://win.wolverhampton.gov.uk/kb5/wolverhampton/directory/home.page

Do-it - https://do-it.org/

 

Sports & Leisure

Sports & Leisure Centres - http://win.wolverhampton.gov.uk/kb5/wolverhampton/directory/results.page?adultchannel=8_1

NHS Choices Get Fit for Free - http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/fitness/Pages/free-fitness.aspx

Parks & Green Spaces - http://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/parks

Lighthouse Cinema - http://light-house.co.uk/cinema/

Grand Theatre - http://www.grandtheatre.co.uk/whats-on/allshows

Arena Theatre - https://wlv.ticketsolve.com/

Wolverhampton Museums, Art Galleries & Archives - http://www.wolverhamptonart.org.uk/


Consumer/Legal/Money Management Advice

Citizens Advice - https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Money Advice Service - https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

 

Wolverhampton Council Social Service

Wolverhampton.gov - http://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/article/2713/Adult-social-care

 

Criminal Justice System

Wolverhampton Police - https://www.west-midlands.police.uk/your-local-police/wolverhampton/

Probation Service - https://www.swmcrc.co.uk/offenders-information/

 

Many thanks to one of our trust Volunteers, Vanessa who has done an excellent job of collating a wide range of information for our local communities.